Letras traducidas 64 – “VALLEY OF TEARS” (Gillian Welch).

VALLEY OF TEARS (G. Welch)

I’ve been riding high, but i don’t know why everybody wants to send me down to the valley of tears.
It’s a sunny day and i’m on my way but everybody wants to send me down to the valley of tears.

People stand in line just to hear me cry.
I wanna know the other side
but everyone i choose only brings bad news.
Everybody wants to send me down to the valley of tears.
People stand in line just to hear me cry.
I wanna know what’s on the other side.

I’ve been riding high, but i don’t know why cause everybody wants to send me down to the valley of tears.
It’s a sunny bright day and i’m on my way but everybody wants to send me down to the valley of tears.

VALLE DE LÁGRIMAS

He cabalgado alto,
Pero no sé por qué todo el mundo
quiere hacerme descender al Valle de Lágrimas…
Hace un día soleado y yo estoy de camino,
Pero todos quieren hacerme descender al Valle de Lágrimas…

La gente hace cola para oírme llorar,
Y yo quiero conocer el otro lado,
Pero, escoja a quien escoja, sólo me trae malas noticias…

Todos quieren hacerme descender al Valle de Lágrimas,
La gente hace cola para oírme llorar,
Y yo quiero saber lo que hay al otro lado…

Responder

